• + 91 9990017344
  • info@primecertification.com

Service Details

NABH Certification for PHC/CHC Accreditation(primary health centers/community health centers)

PHC/CHC Accreditation (Primary Health Centers/community health centers) 
To provide an effective healthcare system primary healthcare centers and community health centers were started throughout the country in 2007, especially in the places which had weak public health indicators. However, the concept of Primary Health Center (PHC) is not new to India. It was started in 1946 gave by Bhore Committee as PHC which was a basic health unit to provide as close to the people as possible, an integrated curative and preventive health care to the rural population with emphasis on preventive and promoting aspects of health care. Now, our country has a large number of primary healthcare centers and community health centers and it is of utmost importance that they provide quality care and are fully functional. To check on these two it is advised to the centers that they get accreditation from National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare (NABH) and follow their protocol.

Primary Health Care Centers
Primary Health Centers (PHCs), are state owned rural healthcare centers in India that cover a population of 20,000 in hilly, tribal, or difficult areas and 30,000 populations in plain areas with 6 indoor/observation beds. It acts as a referral unit for 6 Sub Centers and refers out cases to CHC (30 bedded hospital) and higher order public hospitals located at sub district and district level.  They are single doctor centers as a rule with offices for minor medical procedures, as well. By the end of 2020 under the Ayushman Bharat initiative, India will have 40,000 primary healthcare centers that aim to strengthen primary health centers in states for promoting and preventive health care. Selected PHCs can also be converted into emergency hospital care units if CHCs are far away. The general target of IPHS for PHC is to give medical services that are quality arranged and delicate to the necessities of the network. These guidelines would likewise help screen and improve the working of the PHCs.

Generally, there are two types of PHCs:-
Type A PHC-  A primary healthcare center that takes a load of fewer than 20 deliveries a month.
Type B PHC-  A primary healthcare center that is capable of taking a load of more than 20 deliveries a month.

Community Health Centers
Community Health Centers works as a referral center for every four PHCs. It is a private, non profit entity that ensures to deliver health care services to the underserved and uninsured people. CHCs provide primary as well as preventive primary care, and dental and mental health services to the people. The CHCs are designed in a way that they should have four specialists in the areas of medicine, surgery, pediatrics, and gynecology; must have 30 beds for indoor patients, a labor room, an X-ray machine, operation theatre, pathological laboratory, and also complimentary medical and paramedical staff. 

It is beneficial to have accreditation from NABH as it ensures patient is safety, commitment to quality care resulting in good clinical outcomes. It also increases patients satisfaction and community satisfaction as credential medical services. It also acts as a good marketing advantage in the competitive healthcare, as people would come to a center which has a NABH accreditation as they know that they will be safe at that center. Most importantly accreditation provides an objective system of empanelment by insurance and other third parties. A currently operational PHC or CHC, who follows NABH protocols for a minimum of three months and who also comply with NABH standards and applicable legal/statutory/ regulatory requirements can apply for the accreditation. 

In case, you have PHC/CHC Accreditation(primary health centers/community health centers) equipment testing lab then you must get it certified for ISO 17025 – NABL, PrimeCertification can help you with all the formalities involved with the ISO 17025 NABL certification for PHC/CHC Accreditation(primary health centers/community health centers) equipment testing lab process. We have a vast team of highly experienced professionals who have been helping our clients in getting an easy ISO 17025 NABL certification for PHC/CHC Accreditation(primary health centers/community health centers) equipment testing lab by handling all the audits, inspections, and paper works.

What is NABH Certification

NABH Standards for Hospitals have been drafted by Technical Committee of the NABH and contains finish set of norms for assessment of healing facilities for concede of certification. The measures give system to quality affirmation and quality change for doctor's facilities. The norms center around tolerant security and nature of patient consideration. The guidelines are similarly appropriate to clinics and nursing homes in the Government and also in the private division.

Benefits of NABH Certification

Following are the key benefits that organization can achieve with implementation of NABH certification system in any hospital or healthcare unit.
  • Patients are benefited with certification most.
  • Accreditation results in high quality of care and patient safety. The patients get services by credential medical staff
  • Rights of patients are respected and protected
  • Patient satisfaction can be evaluated
  • The staff is satisfied a lot, as it provides for continuous learning
  • Accreditation to a healthcare organization stimulates continuous improvement
  • It enables the organization in demonstrating commitment to quality care
  • It also provides opportunity to healthcare units to benchmark with the best
  • Accreditation provides access to reliable and certified information on facilities, infrastructure and level of care

NABH Accreditation Requirements

< Following are the general and technical NABH accreditation requirements that any organization must follow while implementation of NABH system to achieve best results and quick NABH certification:
  • Access, Assessment and continuity of care (AAC)
  • Facility Management and Safety (FMS).
  • Hospital Infection Control (HIC).
  • Care of Patients (COP).
  • Patient Right and Education (PRE).
  • Management of Medication (MOM).
  • Continuous Quality Improvement(CQI)
  • Responsibility of Management (ROM).
  • Human Resource Management (HRM)

Assessment Process of NABH Certification

NABH assessment process involves comprehensive review of hospital’s compliance with NABH’s standards. Primary principles of NABH Assessment are:
  • 1. Hospital operations are based on sound principle of system based organization
  • 2. NABH standards are implemented and institutionalize into hospital functioning.
  • 3. Patient safety and quality of care, as core values, are established & owned by management and staff in all functions at all levels.
  • 4. There is structured quality improvement programme based on continuous monitoring of patient care services